About Me

“I’m a life coach.”

As someone dedicated to helping others in their personal growth and development, I have encountered my own reservations when it comes to identifying as a life coach. Unfortunately, the term has suffered from a negative reputation and has been subject to numerous parodies over time. It is understandable why this perception exists, considering the lack of regulations in the industry that allows anyone to proclaim themselves as a life coach, leading to unscrupulous individuals and organizations taking advantage of unsuspecting clients. Additionally, there are well-intentioned individuals with limited training who may overstate their ability to provide effective guidance.

However, my perspective on this has evolved significantly through my personal journey. I had the privilege of hiring a coach who possesses the qualities of a well-trained professional – someone who is not only knowledgeable but also compassionate and intelligent. This experience exposed me to the remarkable transformative power that comes from being coached by a qualified practitioner.

Reflecting on my own growth and the positive impact that coaching has had on my life, I now fully embrace the term “life coach.” I recognize the immense potential it holds to support individuals in overcoming obstacles, unlocking their true potential, and achieving their goals. By aligning with ethical standards, continuous professional development, and genuine care for the well-being of clients, I aim to redefine the notion of a life coach and contribute to the positive evolution of this valuable profession. To this end, I have invested considerable time, energy and money into my own coach training. I am a member of the International Coaching Federation, or ICF, which holds its members to a high ethical and professional standard.

I now proudly say, “I am a life coach.” And I love helping others reach their potential.

I am also a husband, a father, a son, a brother. I love family, coffee, and travel.

I love to ski, ride bicycles on- and off-road, kiteboard.

I have a Bioengineering degree from the University of Pennsylvania and have been a stay-at-home dad for over 20 years. I’ll tell you more about that later.

Submit the form below to arrange an introductory meeting.